Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Category: Fiction

Light Years from Home cover

Honestly, if you’re a Mike Chen fan, this STARRED REVIEW from Library Journal won’t surprise you. If you’re new to these parts (welcome!) check out his latest novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4]. You don’t have to be a sci-fi fan to love this book of family dysfunction, served up with a side of aliens. Says LJ: “Chen (A Beginning at the End) has written a heartfelt novel (read more…)

LOVE AT FIRST SPITE [Graydon House, Jan 4] by Anna E. Collins, has just received its first star from Library Journal, which had this to say about this lovely rom com: “Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.” LOVE (read more…)

Just like winter, January’s list is coming in like a lion and we have something for everyone, from moving fiction, empowering nonfiction, gripping thrillers, heart-stopping fantasy and sci-fi, and a little romance. Check out our January book recommendations for LibraryReads and remember to vote for all your favorites by December 1! Our catalog of recommended January titles can be found here. Are you a first-time voter? Welcome to the wonderful world of (read more…)

The Keeper of Night

THE KEEPER OF NIGHT [Inkyard Press, Oct. 12] by Kylie Lee Baker has just received another GLOWING review! This one from School Library Journal, which had this to say about this YA historical fantasy set in 1890s Japan: “A triumphant debut, this thrilling fantasy tackles death, clad with a heroine unafraid to wrench a soul from the depths of a being and venture to the darkest of underworlds. A must (read more…)

Are you a true crime buff? Looking for a twisty thriller? LOCAL WOMAN MISSING [Park Row Books], by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica, is the perfect fall read for you…and it’s available in paperback November 2. Here are some treats to go with your read, whether you’re curling up with the book solo, or you want to share the chills with your book club friends (because scaring is (read more…)