Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Category: Fiction

February is the month of love and we have all the feels for this crop of releases. Check out February book recommendations for LibraryReads and remember to vote for all your favorites by January 1! Our catalog of recommended February titles can be found here. Are you a first-time voter? Welcome to the wonderful world of LibraryReads! Check out this handy-dandy tutorial video on voting with Edelweiss and NetGalley here.

Light Years from Home cover

We’ve got another one for you! A STAR for Mike Chen, that is. In the second starred review for his forthcoming novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4], Kirkus Reviews raves: “Rich backstory… highly satisfying ending… All the stars for Chen’s warmhearted space-travel story.”—Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME is available for request on Netgalley and Edelweiss. LOVE THE READ? Don’t forget to vote Light Years from Home for (read more…)

Light Years from Home cover

Honestly, if you’re a Mike Chen fan, this STARRED REVIEW from Library Journal won’t surprise you. If you’re new to these parts (welcome!) check out his latest novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4]. You don’t have to be a sci-fi fan to love this book of family dysfunction, served up with a side of aliens. Says LJ: “Chen (A Beginning at the End) has written a heartfelt novel (read more…)

LOVE AT FIRST SPITE [Graydon House, Jan 4] by Anna E. Collins, has just received its first star from Library Journal, which had this to say about this lovely rom com: “Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.” LOVE (read more…)

Just like winter, January’s list is coming in like a lion and we have something for everyone, from moving fiction, empowering nonfiction, gripping thrillers, heart-stopping fantasy and sci-fi, and a little romance. Check out our January book recommendations for LibraryReads and remember to vote for all your favorites by December 1! Our catalog of recommended January titles can be found here. Are you a first-time voter? Welcome to the wonderful world of (read more…)