Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Category: Fiction

We’re thrilled that Alison Stine’s Road Out of Winter [Sept. 1, MIRA] has been awarded its second starred review! Raves Booklist of the book about an endless winter and a girl who will travel through Appalachia in search of family and survival: ⭐“An excellent feminist dystopian novel of survival, desperation and, ultimately, hope… Sublimely written.”—Booklist, starred review And to refresh your memory of the first starred review, from Library Journal (it’s another good (read more…)

Confessions on the 745 cover

To the surprise of no one, really, master storyteller Lisa Unger has already scored two starred reviews for her latest novel, Confessions on the 7:45 [Oct. 6, Park Row]. This psychological thriller opens with a chance encounter on a commuter train that gives new meaning to the adage, “Don’t talk to strangers.” But don’t take our word for it–see what the pros have to say. Raves Publishers Weekly and Booklist: (read more…)

For fans of STATION ELEVEN and THE ROAD, Alison’ Stine’s Road Out of Winter [Sept. 1, MIRA] is an apocalyptic novel about a young marijuana grower who, in an endless winter, is forced to travel the dangerous backroads of Appalachia in search of family and a new way to survive. Says Library Journal of the book in their starred review: ⭐“Stine blends a rural thriller and speculative realism into what (read more…)