Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Tag: awards-accolades

Light Years from Home cover

We’ve got another one for you! A STAR for Mike Chen, that is. In the second starred review for his forthcoming novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4], Kirkus Reviews raves: “Rich backstory… highly satisfying ending… All the stars for Chen’s warmhearted space-travel story.”—Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME is available for request on Netgalley and Edelweiss. LOVE THE READ? Don’t forget to vote Light Years from Home for (read more…)

Light Years from Home cover

Honestly, if you’re a Mike Chen fan, this STARRED REVIEW from Library Journal won’t surprise you. If you’re new to these parts (welcome!) check out his latest novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4]. You don’t have to be a sci-fi fan to love this book of family dysfunction, served up with a side of aliens. Says LJ: “Chen (A Beginning at the End) has written a heartfelt novel (read more…)

LOVE AT FIRST SPITE [Graydon House, Jan 4] by Anna E. Collins, has just received its first star from Library Journal, which had this to say about this lovely rom com: “Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.” LOVE (read more…)

The Keeper of Night

THE KEEPER OF NIGHT [Inkyard Press, Oct. 12] by Kylie Lee Baker has just received another GLOWING review! This one from School Library Journal, which had this to say about this YA historical fantasy set in 1890s Japan: “A triumphant debut, this thrilling fantasy tackles death, clad with a heroine unafraid to wrench a soul from the depths of a being and venture to the darkest of underworlds. A must (read more…)

Booker Prize winner John Banville‘s Quirke returns for a dramatic new mystery on the Spanish coast in this dark and evocative follow up to national bestseller SNOW. APRIL IN SPAIN (Hanover Square, Oct. 5) has received its first STARRED REVIEW from Booklist which said it “crackles”:  APRIL IN SPAIN is available to request on Netgalley or Edelweiss.