Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Category: Romance

Harlequin Category Romance: February 2022 Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and to help your patrons enjoy this bittersweet time of year, Harlequin category romance has every romance reading taste covered. Harlequin is all about giving readers what they want, and that means having the perfect romance novel for every mood. What are some of your favorite love stories?  I hope this blog post helps make choosing books easier (read more…)

D’VAUGHN & KRIS PLAN A WEDDING by Chencia C. Higgins [Carina Press, Jan 25] is a sparkling new addition to Carina’s new trope-driven LGBTQ+ contemporary romance line called Carina Adores. Library Journal raved about this romance about a couple who fake their wedding in order to compete in a reality TV show with a starred review: “In a romance featuring Black joy, plus-sized beauty, and Mexican pride, the conflicts are (read more…)

LOVE AT FIRST SPITE [Graydon House, Jan 4] by Anna E. Collins, has just received its first star from Library Journal, which had this to say about this lovely rom com: “Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.” LOVE (read more…)

Just like winter, January’s list is coming in like a lion and we have something for everyone, from moving fiction, empowering nonfiction, gripping thrillers, heart-stopping fantasy and sci-fi, and a little romance. Check out our January book recommendations for LibraryReads and remember to vote for all your favorites by December 1! Our catalog of recommended January titles can be found here. Are you a first-time voter? Welcome to the wonderful world of (read more…)

A rising voice in romance, USA TODAY bestselling author Adriana Herrera (librarians will remember her from the romance favorite Here to Stay) releases the second novel in her Sambrano Studios miniseries. A surprise snowstorm strands casting director Perla Sambrano & her leading movie star Gael Montez together with his family over Christmas in JUST FOR THE HOLIDAYS… [Harlequin Desire, mmp, on-sale now]. In a starred review of the novel, Library (read more…)