Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Tag: adult-crossover

Fans of Neil Gaiman (especially Coraline)* or The Phantom Tollbooth–we have the book for you. Set between England and the wintery land of Liminus, Michel Faber’s D (A Tale of Two Worlds) [Dec. 8, Hanover Square Press] is a celebration of moral courage and freethinking, under the guise of the fantastical story of a 13-year-old girl named Dhikilo who outwits strange, enchanting creatures to rescue the letter D from dragonfly thieves in (read more…)

For fans of STATION ELEVEN and THE ROAD, Alison’ Stine’s Road Out of Winter [Sept. 1, MIRA] is an apocalyptic novel about a young marijuana grower who, in an endless winter, is forced to travel the dangerous backroads of Appalachia in search of family and a new way to survive. Says Library Journal of the book in their starred review: ⭐“Stine blends a rural thriller and speculative realism into what (read more…)

How are creatives staying inspired this season while doing their part staying at home? L&L thought they’d check in on their fantastic authors to find out! This week we fly to Brooklyn to drop in on Natalka Burian, author of  the powerful and lyrical novel, DAUGHTERS OF THE WILD (September 22, Park Row Books), about a young girl in a dystopian society fighting to save her lost child while discovering (read more…)