Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Tag: adult-crossover

Fans of Neil Gaiman (especially Coraline)* or The Phantom Tollbooth–we have the book for you. Set between England and the wintery land of Liminus, Michel Faber’s D (A Tale of Two Worlds) [Dec. 8, Hanover Square Press] is a celebration of moral courage and freethinking, under the guise of the fantastical story of a 13-year-old girl named Dhikilo who outwits strange, enchanting creatures to rescue the letter D from dragonfly thieves in (read more…)

For fans of STATION ELEVEN and THE ROAD, Alison’ Stine’s Road Out of Winter [Sept. 1, MIRA] is an apocalyptic novel about a young marijuana grower who, in an endless winter, is forced to travel the dangerous backroads of Appalachia in search of family and a new way to survive. Says Library Journal of the book in their starred review: ⭐“Stine blends a rural thriller and speculative realism into what (read more…)