Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

Category: Romance

What an embarrassment of riches in April! April’s titles cover something for all your reading tastes, including romantic fiction, family drama, non fiction, and historical fiction. Check out April’s staff recommendations for LibraryReads and remember to vote for all your favorites by March 1! Our catalog of recommended titles for April can be found here. Are you a first-time voter? Welcome to the wonderful world of LibraryReads! Check out this handy-dandy (read more…)

The audio edition of ROLE MODEL by Rachel Reid [Carina Press] just received a STAR from Library Journal which raved: “Reid’s fifth “Game Changers” romance takes on heavy themes of sexual assault, queer identity, and role models, without ever losing the heat and heart between her two leads. With a full team of hockey players to depict, narrator Cooper North is a star, making each character’s voice distinct and memorable, including (read more…)

Harlequin Category Romance: February 2022 Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and to help your patrons enjoy this bittersweet time of year, Harlequin category romance has every romance reading taste covered. Harlequin is all about giving readers what they want, and that means having the perfect romance novel for every mood. What are some of your favorite love stories?  I hope this blog post helps make choosing books easier (read more…)

D’VAUGHN & KRIS PLAN A WEDDING by Chencia C. Higgins [Carina Press, Jan 25] is a sparkling new addition to Carina’s new trope-driven LGBTQ+ contemporary romance line called Carina Adores. Library Journal raved about this romance about a couple who fake their wedding in order to compete in a reality TV show with a starred review: “In a romance featuring Black joy, plus-sized beauty, and Mexican pride, the conflicts are (read more…)

LOVE AT FIRST SPITE [Graydon House, Jan 4] by Anna E. Collins, has just received its first star from Library Journal, which had this to say about this lovely rom com: “Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.” LOVE (read more…)