Harlequin for Libraries

Harlequin for Libraries

What's New

February is the month of love and we have all the feels for this crop of releases. Check out February book recommendations for LibraryReads and remember to vote for all your favorites by January 1! Our catalog of recommended February titles can be found here. Are you a first-time voter? Welcome to the wonderful world of LibraryReads! Check out this handy-dandy tutorial video on voting with Edelweiss and NetGalley here.

Light Years from Home cover

We’ve got another one for you! A STAR for Mike Chen, that is. In the second starred review for his forthcoming novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4], Kirkus Reviews raves: “Rich backstory… highly satisfying ending… All the stars for Chen’s warmhearted space-travel story.”—Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME is available for request on Netgalley and Edelweiss. LOVE THE READ? Don’t forget to vote Light Years from Home for (read more…)

Congratulations to author Kimberly Belle! Her thriller MY DARLING HUSBAND [Park Row, December 7], about a masked home invader who reveals the cracks in a marriage, was voted a December LibraryReads pick! (The complete list of LibraryReads picks can be found here.) Library marketer’s tip: the title is also available as an exclusive hardcover, just for libraries! MY DARLING HUSBAND is still available to request for preview on Edelweiss or Netgalley.

Light Years from Home cover

Honestly, if you’re a Mike Chen fan, this STARRED REVIEW from Library Journal won’t surprise you. If you’re new to these parts (welcome!) check out his latest novel LIGHT YEARS FROM HOME [MIRA, Jan. 4]. You don’t have to be a sci-fi fan to love this book of family dysfunction, served up with a side of aliens. Says LJ: “Chen (A Beginning at the End) has written a heartfelt novel (read more…)

LOVE AT FIRST SPITE [Graydon House, Jan 4] by Anna E. Collins, has just received its first star from Library Journal, which had this to say about this lovely rom com: “Contemporary romance fans will breeze through this sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.” LOVE (read more…)